Can’t Trust Common Sense Anymore

Naturally, when one wakes up in the morning and sees the sun shining through the window, one’s going to think: ‘Oh no, I over slept.’ But Finland is one of those places where the sun doesn’t exactly tell you what time it is.

Before I moved here, the sun would always give me an approximate of the time, for example when the sun rises, it’s around eight; when the sunsets, it’s around six. However in Finland, if I relied on my common sense too much, my human clock may be in total chaos.

In summer, the sun could rise anywhere from 1:00am-6:00am, and it can set at anytime from 8:00pm-11:00pm… or just not set at all on midsummer’s day. In winter, you’d be expecting some dim sunlight during 10:00am-3:00pm, maximum.

Yes, I am making fine use of all the common sense my ancient ancestors gathered up here.

This entry was posted in enviroment, pictures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can’t Trust Common Sense Anymore

  1. Rudi says:

    Haha, this is so true 😛

Leave a Reply

