Just Because I’m In A Good Mood

Today I’ve decided to make a post on the production steps on a recent picture I drew.

I couldn’t resist the temptation of drawing a cloak of some kind, so I did this, who knows what she’s doing…

Step one: sketch.

I i always start with a stick man, but then results of a sketch usually end up something like the picture below. I don’t add much details, do those after the picture’s a bit more cleaned up.

Step two: outline.

The clean version of the sketch. I also added some details to the cloth etc. and filled in the black parts too.

Step three: shading.

As in, to the character.

Step four: what ever it is left to do.

The background, shading in the background, in this case speed-lines as well. Then it’s done!

This entry was posted in art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

