Messing in the Dark

This one was created in a very dark room. Exposure still 16 seconds and the light is coming from my phone which I was holding in my hand and moving around the room while the camera was taking the shot.

Long exposure is one of my favourite things to do with a camera.

Long exposure is possible when the room/place is very dark and therefore the camera must use long exposure to take in more light; this also means that the exposure will last several seconds and thus the object/person in the picture could move around while the camera is taking the photo.

When making long exposure photographs, you must have a tripod or something steady to put the camera on, otherwise your hands will definitely move during the long exposure and the picture will be a very blurry one. In this case I didn’t have a tripod with me so I used one of the tables to position my camera on.

This one had an exposure of 16 seconds. My friend Pia moved to two places during the 16 seconds and stayed at each position for 8 seconds. Below is also a 16 seconds photo, but with both Pia and me in it, forming a human chain. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in entertainment, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Messing in the Dark

  1. Pia says:

    love it! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

